Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

The Hirsh Center

Arthritis and Sports Medicine Center located in Delray Beach, FL

4.96/5 Star Rating
55 total reviews

The Hirsh Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Hirsh Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Howard W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/24
I had my first visit to the The Hirsh Center on 6/6/24 for a painfully, disabling index finger tendonitis. I entered a large, well designed waiting room and was immediately greeted by a lovely receptionist, Tiffany. After a brief check in not overloaded with forms, I was taken back to an examining room. Rachel, a medical technician, asked me preliminary questions and was pleasant and attentive. Alexa, a nurse practitioner, spent a lot of time asking me many more question. She was knowledgeable, thoughtful, professional and relaxing. Elizabeth and Amy were also essential in supervising my treatment. After this entourage, I saw Dr. Marc Hirsh. What a fabulous person! He spent more than enough time to evaluate my condition. I did not feel rushed for a second. He displayed competence, compassion and composure as he clearly enjoyed what he was doing. I had an x-ray series taken of my right hand by a pleasant technician, returned to the examining room and enlightened by Dr. Hirsh of my condition. We appropriately proceeded with an ultra sound assisted cortisone injection of the inflamed finger tendon…but not before Dr. Hirsh injected a numbing agent and waiting ten minutes for it to actually work. I felt no pain when the steroid injection was given in the exact place for it to heal without injuring neighboring tissue. I was given a finger brace to wear during the night and checked out with a follow up appointment in six weeks. My experience at The Hirsh Center was extraordinary…pleasant surroundings, competent and compassionate personnel, and, of course, treatment by a superb physician, Dr. Hirsh. Health care delivery for a patient can be challenging these days for any number of reasons. The Hirsh Center demonstrates how health care should be performed. I highly recommend The Hirsh Center for rheumatologic and rheumatologic-related conditions. Howard Weiner BTW: I am a physician and am not a relative.
Diane Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
As a snowbird we arrived from NJ for the season. My husband had not been feeling well for some time. Thinking it was one of his autoimmune situations we went to the Hirsh Center. After a number of blood works Javier said something is not right and immediately said we need to get to the bottom of this problem. As it turns out it was not autoimmune related but Cancer related. Javier was proactive and got us in the right direction. Thank you Javier for your caring and help. We are now back in NJ getting the treatment we need and will be back to Delray next year for a healthy season. Everyone at Hirsh was wonderful.
Tracy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
I have been going to The Hirsch Center for a few years now and have always found Dr. Singh and all of the staff to be AMAZING! In the recent past however, I did have an issue that made me very uncomfortable that I wanted to discuss with the office. They have been having phone issues and I was getting quite frustrated with the response time in acknowledging my complaints. Today, I was able to speak with the Chief Operating Officer, Shelli Lipman, who listened to all I had to say and explained their processes to me. Her customer service was EXCEPTIONAL! I want to thank her for restoring my faith in this office again. No one is perfect and I respected very much how this situation was addressed. THANK YOU!!
Gerald B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
My tennis friend David A. Recommended Dr. Kapelow of the Hirsh Center for my tennis shoulder pain. Like a miracle Dr. Kapelow removed my pain and it's still gone. Hats off to my savior. Her assistant Lorraine is very nice, efficient and pleasant. Great Hirsh team. 4.98/5
Ronda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
Dr. KAPALOW relieved my pain over night. She is excellent. And so easy to talk to. I am so happy I found her.
George M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/24
Dr. Hirsh and his staff are the Best! They are all informed, caring, and friendly. Dr. Hirsh will diagnose your ailment source, with pictures on a sonogram, and recommend a treatment. He clearly explains your condition and treatment and then he treats you. After months of nagging Pain from bursitis and rotator cup issues, I am
Lloyd R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Long time patient of Dr. Hirsch , and longer with Evan. Only good things to say again after a long separation. Beautiful new offices, wonderful staff, and Evan is caring, informative and simply terrific.
Saul W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/23
Each appointment taken on time, Evan is my provider, patient, caring and thorough, pleased to recommend them.
Jeffery S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
The best! On time and treated the pain! Great place!
Matthew V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/23
Evan is an outstanding PA! He's very professional, kind and thorough!
Joseph G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
I couldn’t be happier, my right knee hasn’t been free from pain for over a year ,and now by Dr. Hirsh’s diagnosis, I am pain free. I highly recommend this doctor and office.
Cynthia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
Felt very secure meeting with Evan Abramsky for the first time. I found it wonderful to be able to talk with him and have questions answered.
Norman B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
Dr Hirsh is the Best. He is a Super Star. He is caring, and legitimate. He said I have been missed diagnosed for over 30 years. I now have hope to better manage my condition. He is an expert. All the other doctors I had seen treated me like a number. He spent over 2 hours diagnosing my condition . Wow great doctor and a beautiful person
M. S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/23
Dr Hirsch has been treating me for a very long time. When no other dr helped me, he changed my life for the better with his excellent and patient medical advice and treatments. He is honest, kind, smart, always looking for cutting edge medical technology to help his patients. When he doesn’t feel he has the expertise in some situation, he will recommend the doctor you should go to.Talk about integrity! I also have see Evan Abramsky once or twice . I have seen him when he first started as Dr Hirsch’s assistant to the person I can go to when it’s urgent and Dr Hirsch isn’t available. He gave me cortisone injects perfectly. He did an excellent job.
David A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
I have been a patient of Dr. Kapelow since March of 2022. Dr. Kapelow is a very talented and knowledgeable professional. Doctor Kapelow has attended to several of my sport's injuries over the last seven months, and has kept me in the game.I often refer to her to my friends as my savior. I also would like to mention Lorraine, the medical assistant that usually prepares me for my visit with the doctor.She is very thorough and professional with our interactions. I do recommend The Hirsh Center.
Fred W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Evan is an outstanding person / doc -I have been his patient for 3 + yrs . Outstanding treatment . The entire office staff is wonderful . --Fredric Weinstein .
Harry L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Been using the Hirsch Center for many years. They have great doctors and are caring and listen to your needs. The also have a wonderful staff as well. I have been using Dr. Shelly Singh. She is both caring and listens to you and your needs. I would definitely recommend both the Hirsch Center and especially Dr. Singh . Give them a try. You will be greatly pleased that you did.
Beverly C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/22
Javier is an excellent provider, has helped us with compassion and efficiency. Always seems to have as much time as we have needed. He makes the appropriate referrals and/or orders the tests required to assess our situation. I highly recommend him!
Beverly C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/22
Dr. Hirsh is extremely compassionate and efficient. He listened to both my husband and me every time we’ve seen him and has helped both of us! He has either ordered the appropriate tests and/or referred us to excellent physicians. I highly recommend him.
Robert L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/22
Professional, Courteous,Timely Compassionate!!! Treated my Shoulder by draining which was painless. Took X-ray of me tight food which was negative. Could not be MORE PLEASED!!! Thank you to everyone!!! Gratefully Bob Lewis